Archive

Archive for August 9, 2010

Export selection to JPEG

I think that title already says everything about this post 😀 and I’ll try to be short. When you are exporting from InDesign GUI you have option to export just selected objects, but how to achieve this from script? 😕 This script is also published on Adobe’s InDesign scripting forum.

Read more…

Change some Clipboard preferences

There are few useful properties you maybe want to use when copy/paste objects and text in InDesign. You can change them through preferences, but also through scripting. 🙂

Read more…

Move/duplicate pages between documents

Like you probably know, InDesign can move/duplicate pages within document through scripting, but you can also move/duplicate pages between documents! I found this snippet on Adobe’s InDesign scripting forum, and I tested it and it works just fine! 😀

Read more…

Convert Decimal to Roman and back

Few days ago, on Adobe’s InDesign scripting forum I found something very interesting. It was great little function for number conversion from Decimal to Roman numbers. But it wasn’t I enough so I tried to reverse functionality. Functions are converted to ‘prototypes’ for easier usage. 😀

Read more…